ATTENTION: The AQHA office will be closed Thursday, November 27, and Friday, November 28, in observance of Thanksgiving. We look forward to serving you again Monday, December 1. 

Los Al Enjoys Big Pick 4s

Los Alamitos sees big early Pick 4 pools over the weekend.

March 5, 2012

Los Alamitos

Los Alamitos Race Course enjoyed another big early Pick 4 pool after $146,941 was wagered on Sunday at Los Alamitos Race Course. The figure is the third highest of all time at Los Alamitos and the second highest this season. Los Alamitos enjoyed an all-time record pool of $155,780 a few weeks ago on Sunday, February 12.

Los Alamitos enjoyed one of its best weeks ever in the early Pick Four, as the pools for the other two nights of racing topped $120,000. The early Pick Four pool of $132,451 on March 2 was the highest ever for a Friday night at Los Alamitos. The pool on Saturday, March 3 was a solid $120,762. The average Pick Four pool for the week of $133,384 was the third highest average in the track’s history. The record average for a week of $138,583 was set on May 20-22 2011.

Los Alamitos offers two Pick Fours each racing night. The early Pick Fours consist of races one through four. The late Pick Fours consist of the final four races on the card. The late Pick Fours have been outstanding of late as well as the pools on February 24 and 26 both topped the $90,000 mark. The racing action continues at Los Alamitos on Friday. For more information on the Los Alamitos guaranteed early Pick Fours, please call 714-820-2690. To view Free Handicapping Tips and Pick Four selections, just visit www.losalamitos.com and click on the handicapping link.

Los Alamitos Highest All-Time Pools In the early Pick Four

1. Sunday, February 12, 2012 $155,780
2. Sunday, May 22, 2011 $154,352
3. Sunday, March 4, 2012 $146,941
4. Saturday, May 21, 2011 $138,391
5. Saturday, April 3, 2010 $137,708
6. Saturday, February 26, 2011 $137,600
7. Saturday, April 23, 2011 $137,231
8. Sunday, April 3, 2011 $135,326
9. Saturday, February 19, 2011 $134,762
10. Saturday, June 4, 2011 $133,595
11. Saturday, May 28, 2011 $133,561
12. Saturday, April 2, 2011 $133,522
13. Sunday, February 28, 2010 $133,486
14. Sunday, May 23, 2010 $132,373
15. Friday, March 2, 2012 $132,451