Judges Announced for 2020 Farnam AQHA World

Judges Announced for 2020 Farnam AQHA World

A prestigious list of judges is set for the 2020 Farnam AQHA World Championship Show.

a group of judges are standing in the arena evaluating halter horses

text size

The American Quarter Horse Association is excited to announce the judges for the 2020 Farnam AQHA World Championship Show; AQHA Select World Championship Show, presented by Adequan® (polysulfated glycosaminoglycan); AQHA Ranching Heritage Challenge Finals; and the Adequan® Level 2 and Nutrena Level 1 championships. 

The event will be held pending local, state and federal coronavirus mandates. Event health protocols will be published under Resources on www.aqha.com/worldshow, as the information is finalized with local authorities.

“We are proud to cautiously host the Farnam AQHA World, Adequan® Select World, AQHA RHC Finals, Adequan® Level 2 and Nutrena Level 1 championships,” said Patti Carter, AQHA senior director of judges. “It is our goal to bring a talented roster of judges to the premier event in the equine industry. We strive to bring together a talented group to judge AQHA championship shows, and we couldn’t be prouder of the highly qualified group of individuals selected for this year.”

The judges for the 2020 Farnam AQHA World, Adequan® Select World, AQHA RHC Finals, Adequan® Level 2 and Nutrena Level 1 championships are:

Doug Allen of Kent, United Kingdom

Trish Shorten Armstrong of Cushing, Oklahoma

Jon Barry of Advance, Missouri

Chris Benedict of Weatherford, Texas

Dean Bogart of Monroe, Georgia

John Boxell of Auburn, Illinois

Jody Brainard of Mulhall, Oklahoma

Bruce Brown of Versailles, Kentucky

Joe Cameron of Moulton, Alabama

Charlene Carter of Goodlettsville, Tennessee

Rolyn Casper Jr. of Ocean Breeze, Florida

Abby Cosenza of Scottsdale, Arizona

Dolly Chayer of Sperry, Oklahoma

Casey Devitt of Harrodsburg, Kentucky

Gary Duffy of Palm Beach, Florida

Brian Ellsworth  of Kendall, Wisconsin

Jodi Finkenbinder of Gainesville, Texas

Shelley Fitzgerald of Yukon, Oklahoma

Robin Frid of Denton, Texas

Clint Fullerton of Kansas City, Missouri

Jeff Greaves of Galva, Illinois

Diane Grod of Oceanside, California

Jennifer Leckey  of Richmond, Indiana

Rick Leek of Dryden, Michigan

Matt Livengood of Nampa, Idaho

Rebecca Halvorson of Guthrie, Oklahoma

Wayne Halvorson of Guthrie, Oklahoma

Derek Hanscome of New Glasgow, Nova Scotia

Buddy Fisher of Abilene, Texas

Randy Jacobs of Dover, Ohio

Drake Johnson of Wray, Colorado

Josh Larman of Pilot Point, Texas

Keith Longacre of Glenpool, Oklahoma

Kevin Miller of Hermitage, Missouri

Marilyn Peters of Edmond, Oklahoma

Smoky Pritchett of Red Bluff, California

Fielding “Bozo” Rogers of Gainesville, Texas

Mark Russell of Perry, Arkansas

Bennie Sargent of Paris, Kentucky

Russ Smith of Aubrey, Texas

Eleanor Stine-Masek of Marana, Arizona

Shane Stovall of Elkhart, Texas

Dan Trein of Seville, Ohio

Gary Werner of Lee’s Summit, Missouri

Todd Williamson of Eagle, Idaho

Lee Wood of Granbury, Texas


For more information on the Farnam AQHA World and a tentative schedule, visit www.aqha.com/worldshow.

AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information, follow @AQHA on Twitter and visit www.aqha.com/news.