Texas Classic Futurity

The Texas Classic Futurity for Quarter Horses is hosted at Lone Star Park.

The Texas Classic Futurity (G1) was first hosted at Trinity Meadows in 1993. Since then, the race has been hosted at Sam Houston Race Park, Retama Park and primarily Lone Star Park.  The leading 2-year-old race hosted in Texas has offered a million dollar purse nearly every year since 2002. 

AQHA Racing Champions including Heza Fast Man, Mr Jess Perry, Winalota Cash, Toast To Dash, Eyesa Special, Illegal Memories, Tempting Dash and Kates Dynasty  have claimed the winner’s title.

  •  Historical Winners of the Texas Classic Futurity  (this should link to chart of historical winners or allow for expand/collapse feature for viewing)
  • Visit the TQHA website for additional information.


Race History