Foundation Council

The American Quarter Horse Foundation Council serves as advisors to the Executive Vice President and the Board of Trustees of the Foundation and as ambassadors to the various constituencies of the Foundation.


Council Members:

Maggie Bellville

Greensboro, GA

Becky Dunning

Scottsdale, AZ


Dr. Jim Heird - Executive Committee

Millican, TX


Daniel Henson

Conyers, GA


Kate Johnson

Fort Worth, TX


Leslie Lange

Greeley, CO

Robin Merrill

Poolville, TX

Catherine Nicholas

Douglas, WY


Jana Trotter

Hereford, TX


Kelly Kay Johnsrud

Pilot Point, TX


Kathy Headley

Bloomington, IN