American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Hall of Fame Inductees are honored each year at the AQHA convention.
text size

Each year at the American Quarter Horse Association’s convention, the new class of Hall of Fame inductees are honored. During this memorable event, the American Quarter Horse family celebrates inductees through moving video tributes and acceptance speeches, giving everyone the chance to reflect on the impact the inductees have had on the American Quarter Horse industry.

Learn more about the newest class of Hall of Fame Inductees.

2018 Hall of Fame Induction

The 2018 American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame inductees were honored at the Hall of Fame Banquet on March 4 at the Hyatt Regency Riverfront in Jacksonville, Florida.

The horses inducted into the Hall of Fame are the stallions Otoe, Runaway Winner, The Ole Man and Smart Chic Olena; and the mare Maroon (TB).

The horsemen are AQHA Past President, the late Gene Graves of Grand Island, Nebraska; Dr. Tom Lenz of Louisburg, Kansas; the late Robert Sutherland of Overland Park, Kansas; Georga Sutton and her late husband, Raymond Sutton, of Gettysburg, South Dakota; and Hawaiian Princess, breeder and horsewoman Abigail Kawananakoa of Honolulu, Hawaii.