NCEA Conference Championships Seeds Announced

Team seeding has been determined for the National Collegiate Equestrian Association’s three conference championships.

National Collegiate Equestrian Association

All three NCEA conference championships are March 28-29: the Independent, Southeastern Conference and Big XII championships.

The seeding has been determined for the upcoming Independent Championship, featuring four National Collegiate Equestrian Association teams that compete as independents in the sport of equestrian. The Independent Championship is March 28-29 in Brookings, South Dakota.
California State University-Fresno, the nation’s eighth-ranked team, will be the top seed for this weekend’s event. The University of Tennessee-Martin, which has been a part of the NCEA top-10 rankings this season, is the second-seeded team. Delaware State University is the third-seeded team and host South Dakota State University is the fourth-seeded team.
The event will begin at 9 a.m. CDT on Friday and Saturday with information available at

The Southeastern and Big XII conference championships will both take place this weekend, as well. 

The SEC Championship is March 28-29 in Blythewood, South Carolina. The University of South Carolina earned the No. 1 seed and will face No. 4 seed Texas A&M University in the first semifinal meet on Friday, while No. 2 seed the University of Georgia will face No. 3 seed Auburn University in the second semifinal. The two winning teams will compete for the SEC Championship on Saturday at 1:40 p.m., while the two losing teams will compete in a consolation meet at 9 a.m. 

The Big XII Championship will take place Friday and Saturday in Waco, Texas. Oklahoma State University earned the No. 1 seed, while Baylor University is the No. 2 seed. Texas Christian University will be the No. 3 seed and Kansas State University earned the No. 4 seed.
Seeds For Independent Championship

  1. California State University-Fresno
  2. University of Tennessee-Martin
  3. Delaware State University 
  4. South Dakota State University

Seeds for SEC Championship

  1. University of South Carolina
  2. University of Georgia
  3. Auburn University
  4. Texas A&M University

Seeds for Big XII Championship

  1. Oklahoma State University
  2. Baylor University
  3. Texas Christian University
  4. Kansas State University

AQHA Professional Horsewoman Julie Goodnight shows you how to fine tune your feel at the sitting or posting trot in "Trot On" in the March American Quarter Horse Journal.