NCEA Announces 2015 All-Americans

National Collegiate Equestrian Association names riders to First-Team All-America, followed by second-team and honorable mentions.

From the National Collegiate Equestrian Association

Oklahoma State University's Katy Krshka was named First-Team All-America in both reining and horsemanship. The AQHA member is from Yukon, Oklahoma. (Credit: NCEA)

The National Collegiate Equestrian Association announced its 2015 All-America Teams Wednesday, as determined by the NCEA Selection Committee.

The top-four riders per discipline will be selected and named First-Team All-America by the NCEA Selection Committee. The next four riders per discipline will be named Second-Team All-America, while Honorable Mention All-Americans will be selected via the established criteria below. There shall be no limit on how many riders receive this award, provided they meet the following criteria:

  • Must have a 67 percent or higher winning percentage, excluding ties
  • Compete in a minimum of five competitions in the NCEA format
  • Have at least an adjusted NRS score of: 85 for flat, 90 for fences, 77 for reining, 80 for horsemanship

The 2015 NCEA National Championship, presented by City of Waco & McLennan County, will take place April 16-18 at the Extraco Events Center in Waco, Texas. It marks the ninth consecutive year that the City of Waco & McLennan Country have hosted the national championship.

NCEA First-Team All-America

Equitation Over Fences
Sam Schaefer, Baylor
Katherine Schmidt, South Carolina
Amber Henter, South Carolina
Elizabeth Benson, Auburn

Equitation On The Flat
Sam Schaefer, Baylor
Kylee Arbuckle, Georgia
Kari Hancock, TCU
Haley Buchmiller, Texas A&M

Sam Chiodo, South Carolina
Paige Stawicki, Georgia
Katy Krshka, Oklahoma State
Sara Parr, Georgia

Katy Krshka, Oklahoma State
Mariah Wright, South Dakota State
Lauren Garmon, Georgia
Layla Choate, South Carolina

NCEA Second-Team All-America

Equitation Over Fences
Leylan Gleeson, Georgia
Samantha Smith, South Carolina
Ashley Foster, Auburn
Sylvia de Toledo, SMU

Equitation On The Flat
Katherine Schmidt, South Carolina
Henley Adkins, Kansas State
Elizabeth Benson, Auburn
Mia Bray, UT-Martin

Kaci Fisher, Texas A&M
Dani Kemper, Kansas State
Megan McMullen, TCU
Taylor Brown, Fresno State

Laura Sumrall, Texas A&M
Katsy Leeman, Auburn
Brynn Larson, New Mexico State
Chantz Stewart, TCU

NCEA Honorable Mention All-America

Equitation Over Fences
Meg O’Mara, Georgia
Nikki Diamantis, TCU
Schaefer Raposa, SMU

Equitation On The Flat
Marielle Golden, South Dakota State
Audrey Gallagher, Texas A&M
Hunter Ralston, UT-Martin
Liza Finsness, Georgia
Kaitlin Perry, TCU
Anna Rea, Texas A&M
Alicia Gasser, Baylor
Amy White, Oklahoma State

Parris Rice, Baylor
Gillian Chant, Baylor
Rachel Williams, Fresno State
Lindsey McMullen, Oklahoma State
Lucy Igoe, Auburn
Logan Pluhar, Texas A&M

Miranda Sullivan, South Dakota State
Katie Gray, TCU
Allie Dusha, Auburn

See the seeding and match-ups for the 12 teams competing April 16-18 for the 2015 National Collegiate Equestrian Association overall championship.