Sun Circuit Collegiate Horsemanship Invitational

Eight collegiate riders will compete February 1 in a horsemanship competition presented by AQHA at the Arizona Sun Circuit.

From the National Collegiate Equestrian Association

Visit to learn more about the opportunities that exist for AQHYA members to ride and compete while attending a college or university. (Credit: Journal)

Eight collegiate horsemanship athletes will compete in the Arizona Sun Circuit Horsemanship Invitational beginning at 10 a.m. MST on Sunday, February 1, in Scottsdale, Arizona. 

Eight institutions will send one rider each to participate in a horsemanship competition presented by AQHA. 

This marks the second consecutive year that the Sun Circuit Horsemanship Invitational features collegiate student-athletes.  

Representing their institutions in the 2015 Sun Circuit Horsemanship Invitational are: 

  • Abigail Buckwalter of Delaware State University
  • Kaci Fisher of Texas A&M University
  • Katie Gray of TCU
  • Emma Koprowski of the University of Arizona
  • Hayley Mena of Sacred Heart University
  • Rianna Storey of New Mexico State University
  • Rachel Williams of Fresno State University
  • TBA

Sun Circuit Horsemanship Invitational Bracket

Quarterfinals (noon MST)
A – Katie Gray (TCU) vs. Hayley Mena (SHU)
B – Rianna Storey (NMSU) vs. Emma Koprowski (UA)
C – Abigail Buckwalter (DSU) vs. Rachel Williams (FS)
D – Kaci Fisher (TAMU) vs. TBA

Semifinals (1 p.m. MST)
E – Winner A vs. Winner B
F – Winner C vs. Winner D

Championship (1:45 p.m. MST)
Winner E vs. Winner F