AQHA Stewards by Region

The goal of the AQHA stewards program is to assign stewards to specific regions, but to also have the allowance for stewards to work outside their designated region. To determine the regions, the AQHA Stewards Task Force reviewed the number of AQHA-approved shows in the United States and Canada, and used these numbers to break the areas into multiple regions.

Northwest
(Washington, Wyoming, Idaho, Oregon, Montana, Northern California, Alberta, British Columbia,Saskatchewan)

Jim Edwards, jimedwards@jaksartifacts.com, 209-747-5850
Tracey Hatakeyama, traceyhatakeyama@yahoo.com, 805-801-9100
Lyle Jackson, lylejackson55@gmail.com, 403-542-6913 
Marilyn Randall, marilyn.randall88@gmail.com, 406-425-1547
Sue Sultze, sue@ssqhorses.com, 360-661-5026

North Central
(North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Minnesota, Iowa,Wisconsin, Manitoba)


Midwest
(Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Missouri,Ontario,Quebec)

Joe Carter, j.carter@execulink.com, 519-732-0219
Gary Trubee, gltrubee@yahoo.com, 614-325-0460
Tracy Willis, twillis014@gmail.com, 417-224-0611 

Northeast
Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Maine, Vermont, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Maryland, Delaware, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia)

Pierre Briere, pbquarterhorses@aol.com, 908-612-6911
Kim Myers, youins@aol.com, 717-578-8842

Mid Atlantic
(Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee)

Casey Devitt, devittqh@aol.com, 541-840-9573
Roger Elder, relder334@cs.com, 865-567-2539
Larry Little, llittleqtrhorses@aol.com, 919-949-7340
Bob Standish, rcstandish@hotmail.com, 828-243-2214
Carla Wennberg, wennbergc@sa.edu, 252-327-9366

Southeast
(South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama)

Butch Carse, bcarse818@verizon.net, 863-207-1240
Gary Hersom, garys@jtt.net, 563-920-0472
Debra Jones-Wright, nbphorses@gmail.com, 770-548-3674
​​​​​​​Heather Yearty, heatherhappel@yahoo.com, 309-696-4422

South
(Mississippi, Louisiana, Arkansas, East Texas)

Clay ‘Rawhide‘ Blackwell, clayblackwell@bellsouth.net, 985-517-8787 
Billy Steele, steelebilly76@yahoo.com, 806-679-9680
Karen Watters, kwaters@earthlink.net, 903-814-8790
​​​​​​​Greg Wheat, gregwheatqhoreses@aol.com, 318-294-2244

Southwest
(West Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, New Mexico, East Colorado)

Jeff Allen, jeffallenquarterhorses@yahoo.com402-657-6585
Orin Barnes, olbarnes@amaonline.com, 806-679-6536 
Cam Foreman, cam@camforeman.com, 614-634-6620 
Gary Moore, garylmoore4@aol.com, 918-639-3581  
​​​​​​​Kenda Pipkin, jpipkin@wwdb.org, 806-570-1534

Pacific Southwest
(Arizona, Southern California, Nevada, Utah, Western Colorado)

Garrett Cooper, garrettwcooper@gmail.com, 602-677-1438
Leo Fourre, sharon4a2@aol.com, 612-501-3456
Bob Kail, bobkail@hotmail.com, 209-327-3251
Drake Johnson, drakejjohnson@gmail.com, 970-597-0117
Clark Parker, clarkp1942@gmail.com, 435-245-6791