AQHA Stewards by Region

The goal of the AQHA stewards program is to assign stewards to specific regions, but to also have the allowance for stewards to work outside their designated region. To determine the regions, the AQHA Stewards Task Force reviewed the number of AQHA-approved shows in the United States and Canada, and used these numbers to break the areas into multiple regions.

Print the list of AQHA stewards by region

(Washington, Wyoming, Idaho, Oregon, Montana, Northern California, Alberta, British Columbia,Saskatchewan)
Jim Edwards
Tracey Hatakeyama
Lyle Jackson
Marilyn Randall
Sue Sultze

North Central
(North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Minnesota, Iowa,Wisconsin, Manitoba)
Gary Hersom
Jeff Allen

(Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Missouri,Ontario,Quebec)
Joe Carter
Gary Trubee
Tracy Willis

Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Maine, Vermont, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Maryland, Delaware, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia)
Pierre Briere
Kim Myers

Mid Atlantic
(Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee)
Casey Devitt
Roger Elder
Larry Little
Bob Standish
Carla Wennberg

(South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama)
Butch Carse
Debra Jones-Wright
Heather Yearty

(Mississippi, Louisiana, Arkansas, East Texas)
Clay 'Rawhide' Blackwell
Billy Steele
Karen Watters
Greg Wheat

(West Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, New Mexico, East Colorado)
Orin Barnes
Cam Foreman
Gary Moore
Kenda Pipkin

Pacific Southwest
(Arizona, Southern California, Nevada, Utah, Western Colorado)
Garrett Cooper
Leo Fourre
Bob Kail
Drake Johnson
Clark Parker

Visit to learn more about the stewards program.