AQHYA Officers and Directors Named for 2015-16

New officers and directors for 2015-16 were named at the 2015 Bank of America Youth Excellence Seminar.

2015-16 AQHYA Officers and Directors excited to serve!

American Quarter Horse Youth Association regional directors and five national officers for the 2015-16 term were elected July 9 at the Bank of America Youth Excellence Seminar in Amarillo.

AQHYA national officers and regional directors play a major role in the youth association by planning events, participating in community service projects and spreading the word about American Quarter Horses, youth activities and AQHYA.

Each of AQHYA’s 11 regions can elect three directors at the Bank of America Youth Excellence Seminar. From those directors, five officers are elected by delegates from each state.

Throughout the year, the officers and directors network with horse enthusiasts throughout the industry to ensure a successful future for the industry. AQHYA officers and directors set goals to grow youth involvement in every aspect of the equine world, uphold the integrity of the breed and work toward ensuring the future of the industry.

AQHYA national officers and regional directors have a unique opportunity to develop leadership skills to enhance their AQHYA experience and all of their future endeavors. All youth are encouraged to get involved.

The 2015-16 officer team:
President: Ann Elizabeth Tebow, Piedmont, Oklahoma
Vice President: Brock Murphy, Jackson, Missouri
Second Vice President: McKenzie Merritt, Lincoln Nebraska
Member: Madison Thiel, Dublin, Ohio
Member: Madelynne Herlocker, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Region 1
Anwyn Deeks, Washington

Region 2
Sydnee Gemar, Nebraska
Andie Lacher, Montana

Region 3
Clara Johnson, Iowa
Mallory Vroegh, Iowa

Region 4
Paulina Martz, Ohio
Ellexxah Maxwell, Ohio
Anneleise Ritzi, Ohio

Region 5
Aubrey Braham, Pennsylvania
Maura Hynes, New Jersey
Austin Ralls, Virginia

Region 6
Valerie Slimskey, Connecticut

Region 7
Steven Paul Parker II, Arizona

Region 8
Meg Tebow, Oklahoma

Region 9
Ty Cornelius, Arkansas
Emily Wasson, Mississippi
Dalton Culpepper, Mississippi

Region 10
Jenna Beare, South Carolina
Katelyn Womack, Georgia

Region 11
Julia Bastian, Luxembourg
Jim Stors, Luxembourg

For more information on the 2015 YES, visit

AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information, follow @AQHAnews on Twitter and visit