Champion Voting Results

The racing champion voting results are available.


Last To Fire was the unanimous vote for world champion. PHOTO: Scott Martinez

The AQHA Racing Champions and AQHA Racing World Champion will be awarded annually by written ballot of a geographically diverse Champions Selection Subcommittee.

The 21 voting members are provided with information on all champion candidates, and are gathered at one location to vote. No results of any vote are given to the committee.

Voting from the subcommittee members is made public after the January 22 Racing Champions announcements at Heritage Place.

2013 Individual Voting Results

2013 Racing Champion Nominees

Racing Champions Voting Guidelines

AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information, follow @AQHARacing on Twitter, watch the AQHA Racing Newscast and visit