Poll Leaders Prepare for Big Weekend

Kiss My Hocks, Rock You ready at Ruidoso.

Q-Racing Journal

Kiss My Hocks and Rock You lead the polls.

With a potential third major futurity final trophy in his sights Sunday in the Rainbow Futurity (G1), Kiss My Hocks maintained his unanimous perch atop this week's AQHA Racing-Horseplayernow.com National Poll of 2-year-olds. The winner of the Sam Houston Futurity (G2) and Ruidoso Futurity (G1) garnered all 11 first-place votes to pace the juvenile rankings.
Kiss My Hocks will meet a pair of fellow nationally ranked freshmen in the Rainbow Futurity final. Boi George, ranked No. 7 this week, and JM Miracle, ranked No. 10, also provide poll depth. The top 10 had one newcomer this week in Game, whose victory in the Lee Berwick Memorial Futurity (RG1) at Delta Downs earned him the No. 8 spot nationally this week.
As for the older horses, there were no significant changes to the rankings this week, as Rock You maintains the top perch. He will put that placement on the line in Saturday's Rainbow Derby (G1) at Ruidoso Downs against a field that includes No. 9-ranked This Dude Can Fly.
1.         KISS MY HOCKS (110)
2.         HEZA DASHA FIRE (95)
3.         LOVETHEWAYYOULIE (92)
4.         PAINT ME PERRY (56)
5.         OLD GIRL (49)
6.         IM A FANCY PYC (46)
7.         BOI GEORGE (31)
8.         GAME (30)
9.         JM MIRACLE (23)
10.       BV TRAVELIN SOLDIER (21)
Gotta Run Miss (11), PYB Place Your Bet (10), Bodacious Eagle (8), Hezadashinbye (6), Count De Monet (5), Oneapolliticalflight (3), Hemps Jumpn Lajolla (3), Eagle On The Fly (1)
1.         ROCK YOU (99)
2.         NELLIE DELANEY (90)
3.         BON ACCORD (85)
4.         FAR NIENTE (70)
5.         VIVA MI CORAZON (68)
6.         LLANO CARTEL (60)
7.         ONE VALIANT HERO (41)
8.         TF FEATURED EFFORT (28)
9.         THIS DUDE CAN FLY (18)
10.       DASH MASTER JESS (16)
All Out Arrogant (8), Separatist Down (8), Feature Mr Who (6), Jody Pops Zoomer (3), Her O Don Won (3), Native Tea Rose (1), Houdini (1)

The 11 voters are:

Ed Burgart (Los Alamitos announcer/handicapper)
Martha Claussen (Q-Racing Ace, writer/handicapper)
Mike Cusortelli (writer/handicapper)
Tom Dawson (Q-Racing Ace, network television producer)
Dale Day (Remington Park announcer/handicapper)
Ben Hudson (TRACK Magazine Owner/Publisher)
Mike Joyce (TVG analyst)
Jeremy Plonk (Night School co-founder/host)
Jerry Shottenkirk (Horseplayernow.com, handicapper/oddsmaker)
Terry Turrell (Horseplayernow.com handicapper)
Ty Wyant (writer, Daily Racing Form and AQHA)

AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information,
follow @AQHARacing on Twitter, watch the AQHA Racing Newscast and visit www.aqharacing.com.