2014 Crone/Vessels Nominations Due Nov. 15

Nominate worthy candidates for the Crone and Vessels Special Achivement Awards.

Q-Racing Journal

Nominate worthy candidates for Special Achievement Awards.

Nomination forms for the Gordon Crone and Millie Vessels Special Achievement awards are due November 15.

The Gordon Crone Special Achievement Award is given yearly to an outstanding man within the American Quarter Horse racing industry to recognize his achievement within the industry throughout the current year (2014) only. The Mildred N. Vessels award does the same for a woman within the industry.

Anyone is welcome to nominate someone for the award. Nomination forms are below. The award is voted on by the AQHA Racing Committee.

The first awards were presented in 1994.

The awards will be presented on January 21 at the Champions Announcements at Heritage Place in Oklahoma City.

Gordon Crone Special Achievement Award Nomination Form

Mildred N. Vessels Special Achievement Award Nomination Form

Previous winners of the Special Achievement awards


AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information, follow @AQHARacing on Twitter, “like” Q-Racing on Facebook and visit www.aqharacing.com.