Wyoming Pari-Mutuel Commission Approves 2017 Race Dates

A total of 32 race dates will be run in the state next year.

Wyoming Pari-Mutuel Commission

The Wyoming Pari-Mutuel Commission has set the state's 2017 racing calendar.

The Wyoming Pari-Mutuel Commission on Friday set the state's live racing calendar for 2017.

A 16-day meet at Wyoming Downs in Evanston, running from June 24-August 13, will kick off the state's racing year and will be followed by a seven-day season at Sweetwater Downs in Rock Springs from August 19-September 4.

The Central Wyoming Fairgrounds in Casper will conduct a four-day meet from September 9-17. The state's racing season will conclude with a five-day season at Energy Downs in Gillette from September 23-October 1.

AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information, follow @AQHA Racing on Twitter, "like" Q-Racing on Facebook, and visit www.aqharacing.com.