Downs at Albuquerque Schedule

Albuquerque track adjusts racing schedule.

Press Release

Albuquerque track adjusts racing schedule.

This week’s start of the New Mexico State Fair will bring changes to the live racing schedule at Albuquerque Downs.

Starting on Wednesday, September 6, there will be live racing at The Downs every day through closing day of the State Fair, Sunday, September 17. Post times will vary.

Below is The Downs’ live racing schedule during the State Fair, including first post times:

Wednesday, September 6 -- 6:05
Thursday, September 7 -- 6:05
Friday, September 8 -- 6:05
Saturday, September 9 -- 1:30
Sunday, September 10 -- 1:30
Monday, September 11 -- 6:05
Tuesday, September 12 -- 1:30
Wednesday, September 13 -- 1:30
Thursday, September 14 -- 1:30
Friday, September 15 -- 1:30
Saturday, September 16 -- 1:30
Sunday, September 17 -- 1:30

The Downs will resume its regular Wednesday, Friday-through-Sunday racing schedule from September 20-24, with first post time at 6:05 on Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday, and 1:30 on Sunday. Closing day, September 24, will feature four stakes races, topped by the 440-yard, $250,000 Albuquerque Fall Quarter Horse Championship. Horsemen are reminded that nominations for this race, which will offer its winner a berth in this year’s $750,000 Champion of Champions (G1) at Los Alamitos, close on Friday, September 15, at 5 p.m. (MDT).
 
* * * * * * * * * * 
Albuquerque Downs Racetrack and Casino is located in the heart of Albuquerque at Expo New Mexico, the home of the New Mexico State Fair, and general admission and parking (via the casino entrance on Louisiana and Central) are always free. For more information, visit www.abqdowns.com and click on the “Racing” link at the top of the homepage.

AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information, follow @AQHARacing on Twitter, “like” Q-Racing on Facebook and visit www.aqharacing.com.