Posts Drawn For All American Futurity, Derby

The two Grade 1 stakes will be contested this weekend at Ruidoso Downs.

Edited press release

Post positions were drawn on Monday for this weekend's All American Futurity and Derby at Ruidoso Downs.

Rainbow Futurity (G1) winner MM Fourinthemorning will start from Post 10 in Monday's 440-yard, $3-million All American Futurity (G1), and Grade 1 winner Jess Move You drew Post 5 for Sunday's 440-yard, $1.238-million All American Derby (G1), both of which will be contested at Ruidoso Downs.

The post draws took place on Monday at Ruidoso Downs. Mark and Annette McCloy’s homebred MM Fourinthemorning, the top-ranked 2-year-old on the AQHA Poll, will be ridden by Ricky Ramirez, who had his choice of three horses, all of whom are trained by Blane Wood.

A gelded son of champion Mr Jess Perry, MM Fourinthemorning has blossomed with three consecutive wins. The streak includes a late-charging three-quarter length victory in the 400-yard, $1-million Rainbow Futurity in July.

Jess Move You is trained by Rudy Valles for owners Ricardo Bernal and Reymundo Resendez, and he is the fifth-rank older horse and top-ranked 3-year-old in the AQHA Poll. Jess Move You won his first two starts of the season, topped by his three-quarter length win in the Grade 1, 400-yard Ruidoso Derby in June.

Jess Move You was the fourth-fastest qualifier to the All American Derby, as he won his trial by a half of a length in :21.414 in spite of a bobble at the start. 

All American Futurity Post Positions

1. Tools In The Sky (Felipe Garcia Luna), 15-1
2. Apocalyptical Jess (Raul Ramirez Jr.), 7-2
3. Wokatee On Fire (James Flores), 6-1
4. Im Jess Special V  (Agustin Silva), 10-1
5. Pilot Points Moon (Adrian Ramos), 9-2
6. Lynnder 16 (Cristian Esqueda), 8-1
7. No Mires A La Luna (Rodrigo Vallejo), 20-1
8. Moonflash Numbers (Sergio Becerra Jr.), 15-1
9. Badhabit Jess (G.R. Carter Jr.), 12-1
10. MM Fourinthemorning (Ricky Ramirez), 3-1

All American Derby Post Positions

1. Fly Baby Fly (Rodrigo Vallejo), 20-1
2. Fast Prize Rumor (Manuel Gutierrez), 12-1
3. Papaws Paint (Bonifacio Perez), 6-1
4. Hotstepper (Cody Jensen), 9-2
5. Jess Move You (Jose Alvarez), 5-1
6. Wagon Chick V (G.R. Carter Jr.), 8-1
7. Peighnt Your Fate (Stormy Smith), 12-1
8. Hes Limitless (Agustin Silva), 6-1|
9. Another Shot (Ricky Ramirez), 30-1
10. PYC Fun N Fancy (Jose Flores), 7-2

AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information, follow @AQHA Racing on Twitter, "like" Q-Racing on Facebook, and visit