Team Penning

Cali Brookshire, McKenzie Ammerman and Jackson Ammerman get the gold in team penning.

The American Quarter Horse Journal

Winner Stats

Horse Name: RC Smart Katz, Rocking Risto, Slide And Peek

Pedigree: 2010 sorrel mare (Dual Smart Rey-Stray Katz by Boonlight Dancer); 2009 sorrel gelding (Tassas Aristocrat-Spankys Toy by Olena Bob); 2009 bay roan mare (Peeka Pep-Prescription Hickory by Doc's HIckory)

Breeder: James Vangilder of Weatherford, Texas; Diamond B Enterprises LLD of Sarepta, Louisiana; Robert Tipton Jr. of Tecumseh, Oklahoma

Owner: Carla and Joel Brookshire of Crosby, Texas; Colette Lesh of Stillwater, Oklahoma; Joel Lesh of Stillwater, Oklahoma

Exhibitor: Cali Brookshire of Crosby, Texas; and McKenzie and Jackson Ammerman of Stillwater, Oklahoma

Total Class Entries: 57 Entries - 19 Teams

World Champion Prizes: Custom-designed gold trophy, Montana Silversmiths buckle, Neck wreath, Gold medallion, Specially designed logo jacket, sponsored by Cripple Creek, World champion patch, Five-Star Saddle Pad or SmartPak halter

Reserve World Champion: Jazzy Aristocrat and Lawcyn Leighann Bledsoe of Homer, Nebraska; Hot Wired Cat and Kelly Shyan Daniel of Greenville, Texas; Squeak A Little and Lexi Ma Kayla Lilies of Weatherford, Texas

Third Place: WR Cats Smart Pepto and Jessica Marie Rollins of Cleveland, Texas; Twistin With Kate and Lawerence Rabun Oglesby of Bee Cave, Texas; Cats Ariba and Cierra Cadena of Cypress, Texas


Level 2 Champions

Level 2 Champion: Reys Little Stuart and Billy Vance Belflower of Valley De Oro, Texas; Rum N A Million and Brandalyn Ellis of Clarendon, Texas; Shesa Partier and Brooke Carpenter of Oklahoma City

Level 2 Reserve Champion: Ms Peppy San Cutter and Brooke Carpenter of Oklahoma, City; Tripspar and Brenna Ellis of Clarenden; Playin Jose and Kathryn Gauthier of Marquette, Michigan; Mr Watch Jo Tee and Brandalyn Ellis of Clarendon, Texas; SR Mr Purple Delite and Billy Vance Belflower; Wilhe Wacka Cow and Bbilly Vance Belflower; Zenashorttalena and Colton Crouse of Dana, Iowa; Tule Lu Peppy Doc and Brayton Crouse of Dana, Iowa; Sonitas Pepto Maria and Cooper Daniel Avey of Randolph, Iowa

Level 3 13-&-Under Awards

First: McKenzie Ammerman, riding Rocking Risto; Jackson Ammerman, riding Slide And Peek

Second: Lawcyn Leighann Bledsoe, riding Jazzy Aristocrat

Third: Lawcyn Leighann Bledsoe, riding Jelly Tracks