Team Wrangler

Team Wrangler is a collection of 24 AQHA Professional Horsemen who promote educational outreach for the horse industry.

As a joint effort between Wrangler and the American Quarter Horse Association, Team Wrangler promotes educational outreach for the equine industry by providing clinics to horse enthusiasts across the globe. The 2017 team is as versatile as the American Quarter Horse, comprising 24 top AQHA Professional Horsemen, from across the disciplines – from halter to all-around and roping to racing.

Helpful Links
Find AQHA Professional Horsemen in your area

The members of the 2018 Team Wrangler are:

  • C.R. Bradley of Collinsville, Texas
  • Nancy Cahill of Madisonville, Texas
  • Cynthia Cantleberry of Paso Robles, California
  • G.R. Carter Jr of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Ryan Cottingim of Thompsons Station, Tennessee
  • Shelley Fitzgerald of Yukon, Oklahoma
  • Mike Jennings of Round Hill, Virginia
  • Teddy Johnson of Whitesboro, Texas
  • Luke Jones of Allerton, Iowa
  • Holden Jung of Farmington, Utah
  • Whitney Lagace of Higganum, Connecticut
  • Bobby E Lewis of Overbrook, Oklahoma
  • Josh Little of Mebane, North Carolina
  • Gretchen Mathes of Harwinton, Connecticut
  • Tom McBeath of Union, Mississippi
  • Jonathan Meilleur of Hamburg, Pennsylvania
  • C Davidson ‘David’ Miller of Boerne, Texas
  • Keith Miller of Reidsville, North Carolina
  • Carli Pitts of Newburgh, Indiana
  • Ricky Ramirez of Millsap, Texas
  • Tom Robertson of Saline, Michigan
  • Marty Oak Simper of Ogden, Utah
  • Stephen Stephens of Weatherford, Texas
  • Dan Trein of Seville, Ohio

Upcoming Clinics 

February 10Ranch Riding Clinic with Marty Simper

Summerhill Equestrian Center - Saratoga Springs, UT                                                           

9 am to 4 pm - $25 for spectators                                                                                 

Contact Tasha Overson for more info - 385-233-7737 •



February 24 – Trail, Horsemanship, and Showmanship Clinic with Whitney Lagace    

Tack Swap and Clinic, Leatherdale Equine Center - Falcon Heights, MN                                   

11 am to 2 pm                                                                                                             

Contact Kelly Manner for more info - 218-969-8970 or