2022 AQHYA Affiliate Youth Advisers by State/Province/Country

Youth advisers help organize and manage the AQHYA activities within your state, province or country.

 

2022 AQHYA Affiliate Youth Advisers by State/Province

Alabama
Joy Brigham
196 County Road 5017
Clanton, AL 35045
joypbrigham@gmail.com
334.790.0372
 
Scott Tyrell, co-adviser
928 Mockingbird Lane
Pike Road, AL 36064
tytails1011@gmail.com
205.441.2867
 
Alaska
Stacy Minkler
5531 E 112th Ave
Anchorage, AK 99516
minklerclan@yahoo.com
907.947.0142
 
Anna-Marie Benson, co-adviser
P.O. Box 82886
Fairbanks, AK 99708
bensonfamily25@gmail.com
907.590.2318
 
Arizona
Connie Hay
515 E. Carefree Hwy #470
Phoenix, AZ 85085
chayazqha@aol.com
602.999.8576
 
Arkansas
Melanie Cornelius
577 Barren Fork Rd
Mt. Pleasant, AR 72561
arkquarterhorseyouth@gmail.com
870.613.2566
 
Lynn Cornelius, co-adviser
577 Barren Fork Rd
Mt. Pleasant, AR 72561
lcornelius72@gmail.com
870.373.0321
 
California (Pacific Coast Quarter Horse Association) 
Kellie Hinely
1452 Morab Way
Norco, CA 92860
trendsetterph@msn.com
909.215.5431
 

Colorado (Rocky Mountain Quarter Horse Association)
Jodie Witt
15244 Singletree Dr Mead, CO 80542
jodie.witt@outlook.com
970.222.3922
 
Connecticut 
Elizabeth (Libby) Rinder
elizabeth.rinder@gmail.com
860.316.7979860.316.7979

 
Delaware
Ashlyn North
821 Prospect Church Rd
Harrington, DE 19952
ashlyn0013@gmail.com
410.443.6209


John Shepard, co-adviser
873 Staytonville Rd
Harrington, DE 19952 
hollglenfarm@gmail.com
302.270.4251
 
Florida
Julie Usoff
10863 Knottingby Dr. 
Jacksonville, FL 32257
julie@usoff.net
904.673.0765
 
Georgia
Patti Abbot
240 Shagbark Lane
Sparta, GA 31087
gqhayouth@yahoo.com
404.547.6144

 
Hawaii
Kristin Hunt
68-1765 Nawili Place
Waikoloa, HI 96738
kristin.hunt213@gmail.com
808.936.1594

Laura Hunt, co-adviser
hqha@twc.com
 
Idaho
Kelli Snodgrass
375 West Nahahum Canyon Rd
Cashmere, WA 98815
kelli@kjsegeering.com
509.679.9770

Illinois 
Jen Drinkall
27695 Clark Rd
Milledgeville, IL 61051
jendrinkall3@gmail.com
480.993.5876
 
Indiana
Tammy Sever
8650 E. 157th Ave
Hebron, IN 46341
iqhayouthadvisor@gmail.com
219.808.3994
 
Iowa
Jennifer Horton 
21955 H Ave.
Grundy Center, IA 50638
horton.barH@gmail.com
319.240.3520
 
Kansas
Bobbie Hinds
2714 Trego Rd.
Lawrence, KS 66044
kqhyadvisor@gmail.com 
515.480.3533
 
Kentucky
Paula Jerrell
3715 Wren Rd
Kevil, KY 42053
paulajerrell@gmail.com
270.559.3392
 
Louisiana
Sally Blackwell
56292 N Cooper Rd
Loranger, LA 70446
sallyblackwellphotography@gmail.com
985.517.3787
 
Britt Mixon, co-adviser
brittmchandler@gmail.com 
 

Maine
Theresa Pinkham
370 W Burrough Rd
Bowdoin, ME 04287
tpinkham79@gmail.com
207.504.6038
 
Maryland
Trae Buckwalter
1416 Ridge Rd
Westminster, MD 21157
traebuckwalter@me.com
443.398.6155
 

Sabrina Ginn, co-adviser
855 Stemmers Run Rd
Earleville, MD 21919
stonecreekstable@gmail.com
443.553.3915

 

Massachusetts
Lily Plotczyk
54 Nutmeg Dr

Worcester, MA 01603
lilyplotczyk45@gmail.com
508.353.2409
 
Michigan
Sasha Glover
3635 E. Meadows Court
Okemos, MI 48864
gloversasha@gmail.com
517.920.0136 

 
Minnesota
Vickie Kettlewell
12248 Clark Dr SW
Brainerd, MN 56401
vickie@sunupranch.com
612.269.1644 
 
Suzanne Hanson, co-adviser 
8700 Comstock Lane N
Maple Grove, MN 55311
qhanson@comcast.net 
612.590.8818

Mississippi
Susan McBeath
10091 Road 216
Union, MS 39365
mcbeathsales@aol.com
601.562.3631
 
Aprille Watts, co-adviser
207 Long Street
Union, MS 39365
wattsaf@hotmail.com
 
Missouri
Cara Harmon
2150 E Cedar Tree Ln
Hartsburg, MO 65039
caramharmon@gmail.com 
573.999.4454
 
Montana
Julie Schumacher
2550 Shatto Drive
Belgrade, MT 59714
jschumacher@sectitle.com
406.581.2935
 
Kendra Jackson, co-adviser 
PO Box 344
Columbus, MT 59714
kendra@gallopingponybookkeeping.com
406.876.1000

Nebraska
Ben Hirschfeld
10 W 103rd St
Kearney, NE 68847
ben@dtdevelopment.com
308.240.1185

Nevada
Laurel Capurro-Wachtel
P.O. Box 753

Wells, NV 89835
mackenziewachtel239@gmail.com
775.772.4997
 

New Hampshire
Jessie Fifield
455 Shackford Corner Rd

Ctr Barnstead, NH 03225
jeslynne143@aol.com
603.556.1419

 

New Jersey
Michelle Kuchta 
74 Main St
Oceanport, NJ 07757
mkuchta1972@aol.com
732.829.3517
 
New Mexico
Megan Schuller
4757 Beyer Rd
Las Cruces, NM 88011
moohorse81@msn.com
575.644.4486 
 
New York (Empire State Quarter Horse Association)
Melissa Butler
790 O'Conner Rd
Oswego, NY 13126
melissab12@aol.com 
315.342.2556
 
Kim Connors
3664 Franklin St. Rd
Auburn, NY 13021
hurricanehillqh@yahoo.com
315.246.6933
 
North Carolina
Courtney Clagg
3008 Laurie Ct
Gastonia, NC 28056
courtneyclagg@yahoo.com
704.860.5361
 
North Dakota
Jesse Armstrong
4306 Daniel Street
Bismark, ND 58504
jessearmstrong99@gmail.com
701.425.6369
 

Ohio
Lilly Erhman
345 Miller Road 
Steubenville, OH 43952
lillyehrman89@gmail.com
740.424.3559
 
Shari Tordoff, co-adviser
4212 Village Club Drive
Powell, OH 43065
stordoff@cmeoutfitters.com
740.881.4641
 
Oklahoma
Lara Mueller
lmuellerph@gmail.com
405.612.9788

Oregon
Meghan Grout Blyth
 62560 Quail Ridge Rd
Bend, OR 97701
meghanlblyth@gmail.com
541.410.0315

Christine Goode, co-adviser
 200 DuBois Ct
Vancouver, WA 98661
goodecl@aol.com
360.608.8218

 

Pennsylvania
Kylie Good
5367 West Canal Rd
East Berlin, PA 17316
kyliego332@gmail.com
717.521.9639
 
Heather Brown, co-adviser
alysmama2007@gmail.com
717.968.9095
 
South Carolina
South Carolina Quarter Horse Association 
scquarterhorse@gmail.com 
 
South Dakota
Becky Johnson
15210 S Moreau Lane
Mud Butte, SD 57758
drywellranch@sdplains.com 
605.490.7650
 
Tennessee
Tiffany Labout
927 Margaret Dr
Alcoa, TN 37701
tiffanylabout@gmail.com 
865.599.7436


Texas
TQHA Office
14 N Main St, Suite B
Elgin, TX 78621
512.458.5202

Amy Lee
14 N. Main Street
Elgin, TX 78621
amyplee@hotmail.com
956.578.1321
 
Dawn Forest, co-adviser
14 N. Main Street
Elgin, TX 78621
dives88934@aol.com
281.705.8033


Utah
Michael Jung
297 S 1525 W
Farmington, UT 84025
junghorses@hotmail.com
801.647.1059


Vermont
Contact the AQHA Youth Department at: 
youth@aqha.org
806.378.4330
 
Virginia
Kyle and Amanda Hughes
31421 Ramblewood Dr
Meadow View, VA 24361
kgh2@comcast.net 
276.451.0018
 
Washington
Alefa Eserjose
17919 Fales Rd.
Snohomish, WA 98296
seahawksfamily12@gmail.com
425.239.2897
 
West Virginia
Kari Harper
426 Bullfrog Rd
Ripley, WV 25271
wvkari@yahoo.com
304.532.0298
 
Amanda Payne, co-adviser
25620 Apple Grove Dorcas Rd
Racine, OH 45771
amandapayne5344@gmail.com
304.546.0623
 
Wisconsin
Nikki Schultz
4175 Hwy D
West Bend, WI 53090
nikkerschultz@gmail.com
414.587.7227
 
Wyoming
Jill Stucky
655 N 3rd Street
Laramie, WY 82072
j.stucky5@gmail.com
307.399.7951

Australia
Kim Johnson
P.O. Box 979
Tamworth NSW 2340
aqhadir5@aqha.com.au
0427-667-886
 
Alberta
Karen Vicente
Site 11, Box 22 RR1 
Barrhead, AB, Canada T7N1N2
ayqha.info@gmail.com 
 
Karen Devet, co-adviser 
Site 15, Box 9 RR4 
Ponoka, AB, Canada T4J1R4
jksrndevet@hotmail.com 
 
British Columbia
Pia Peterson, affiliate president 
pia.d.peterson@gmail.com 
 
Costa Rica
Carlos Rodriguez, affiliate president 
c14rodriguez@hotmail.com

France
Simon Manceau
La Malmongere D753
49280 ST Christophe Du Bois
simonmanceau49@gmail.com 
1-336-9550-2530

Ireland
Derek O'Byrne White
contactiqha@gmail.com

Italy
Paola Donarini Masi
Alba Quarter Horse Tenuta La Siena, Italy 53010
paoladonarini@gmail.com
01139-3385704415
 
Luxembourg
Vanessa Reiffer
8, rue de la Croix L-4435 Soleuvre Luxembourg
reiffer@pt.lu
(00352) 621596536
 
Manitoba
Taylor Hein 
Box 13, GRP 28B, RR1
East Selkirk, Manitoba R0E 0M0
skipclusive@hotmail.com
204.481.0020
 
Lisa Dales, co-adviser
 
Maritime
Lacey Fisher
lacey@laceyfisher.ca
 
Ontario
Kathy Patterson
4912 Road 179 R.R. #1
Bornholm, ON, N0K 1A0
tbrkathy@hsfx.ca
519.345.2861
 
Panama
Cinthia Mendez de Estribi
cmbambito@hotmail.com
507.6030.0921
 
Daira E Rivera, co-adviser
daira.rivera@gmail.com
507.6107.5158
 
Quebec
Marie-Michelle Rioux
aqqhinfo@gmail.com
 
South Africa
Julia Stroppel
P.O. Box 1741
Krugersdorp, Gauteng
juliastroppel@yahoo.com
0798525248
 
Sweden
Charlotte Nordh
Eriksberg Vanger, Sweden
backlund@hotmail.com
01141-734038314
 
United Kingdom
Cally Coombs
cally@aqha-uk.org 

Frances Neil, affiliate president 
chair@aqha-uk.org
 
 
If your State/Province/Country is not listed, please contact the Youth Department at youth@aqha.org.